Wednesday, October 24, 2007

Dale Reicheneder Is The First Repeat Winner of the Trail Runner Magazine Trophy Series

Although the official results haven't been posted, it appears that 41-year-old Dale Reicheneder has won the 2007 Trail Runner Magazine Trophy Series for the Marathon-and-Under division after a hotly contested battle with 2006 winner Hugh Davis from Tell City, IN. This makes Dale the first TRM Trophy Series Champion to repeat, after winning in 2005. Congrats, Dale on Being The Trail Runner Magazine Trail Runner of the Year again!

(Dale brings it home in Bragg Creek, Alberta)

Janice MacKay from Sault St. Marie, Ontario appears to have won the female division for the Marathon-and-Under Division, while Karl Metzler (Sandy, UT) and Christine Crawford (Whitewater, WI) pick up wins in the Ultra Division.


  1. Congrats to Dale.

    Hopefully the Malibu fire doesn't affect him.

  2. I ran the Moose Mountain race which is where the photo is from. It was very cool at the start line when the RD introduce Dale. I recognized him from your blog and it gave the race an extra buzz despite his very humble/mellow attitude. Inspired by your blog I took photos along the way.
    Congrats to Dale from an inspired trail runner!


I LIVE for comments! Please add your thoughts, let me know you stopped by, etc., and be thoughtful of others. Always best if you sign your name, of course.

Latest Excursions